Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Cape Cod Commission Members

Last Updated: October 2019

Fred Chirigotis - Town of Barnstable
Stephen Mealy - Town of Bourne
Elizabeth Taylor - Town of Brewster
Thomas Wilson - Town of Chatham
Richard Roy - Town of Dennis
Joyce Brookshire - Town of Eastham
Charles McCaffrey - Town of Falmouth  
Jacqueline Etsten - Town of Harwich 
Ernest Virgilio - Town of Mashpee 
Leonard Short - Town of Orleans

Dr. Cheryl Andrews - Town of Provincetown
Harold Mitchell
- Town of Sandwich
Kevin Grunwald - 
Town of Truro
Richard Elkin - Town of Wellfleet
John H. McCormack, Jr. - Town of Yarmouth
Ronald Bergstrom - Barnstable County Commissioner Representative 
John D. Harris - Minority Representative
David Weeden - Native American Representative
Michael Maxim - Governor's Appointee


Note about contacting Cape Cod Commission members:

In their role of reviewing Developments of Regional Impact (DRI) and other regulatory matters, Cape Cod Commission members must confine their review to the oral and written information received during the public hearing process. For developments and regulations that are under review by the Commission members, all comments — from applicants and their representatives, town officials, and the public at large — must be made to the record so that all members equally receive the message.

To provide comments, either attend the public hearings and make your comments orally or in writing, or send your comments in writing through the US mail or through email to the Regulatory Program staff, who will share your comments with Commission members and incorporate them into the record accordingly.

Search Circle Icon Search Icon Document Icon Video Icon PDF Icon CSV/XLS Icon