Home » About CCC » Members
Cape Cod Commission Logo



    Photo of several Cape Cod Commission members



    (as of July 2019)





    Barnstable Fred Chirigotis
    Bourne Stephen Mealy
    Brewster Elizabeth Taylor (Fiscal Year  2020 Secretary)
    Chatham Tom Wilson
    Dennis Richard Roy
    Eastham Joy Brookshire
    Falmouth Charles McCaffrey
    Harwich Jacqueline Etsten
    Mashpee Ernie Virgilio
    Orleans Leonard Short
    Provincetown Cheryl Andrews
    Sandwich Harold Mitchell
    (Fiscal Year 2020 Chair)
    Truro Kevin Grunwald
    Wellfleet Vacant
    Yarmouth Jack H. McCormack Jr.
    (Fiscal Year 2020
    Vice Chair)
    Minorities John D. Harris
    Native Americans David Weeden
    County Commissioners Ronald Bergstrom
    Governor's Appointee Michael Maxim


    Cover of the brochure: The Role and Responsibilities of Cape Cod Commission Members



    « Download the brochure:

    The Roles and Responsibilities of Cape Cod Commission Members





    Page Last Updated July 24, 2019, 9:54 AM



    In their role of reviewing Developments of Regional Impact (DRI) and other regulatory matters, Cape Cod Commission members must confine their review to the oral and written information received during the public hearing process. For developments and regulations that are under review by the Commission members, all comments — from applicants and their representatives, town officials, and the public at large — must be made to the record so that all members equally receive the message.

    To provide comments, either attend the public hearings and make your comments orally or in writing, or send your comments in writing through the US mail or through email to the Regulatory Program staff, who will share your comments with Commission members and incorporate them into the record accordingly.



    Communications Policy for Cape Cod Commission Members (approved June 12, 2008)



    Cape Cod Commission Subcommittee Procedures (revised January 2013)




    Ornamental banner for bottom of page